Departments & Programs

Picture of David Marshall

Aerospace Engineering

David Marshall

Position: Department Chair

Email: ddmarsha@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-6849

Office: 41A-135


Picture of Robert S. Crockett

Biomedical Engineering

Robert S. Crockett

Position: Chair

Email: rcrocket@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-6400

Office: 13-260


Picture of Yarrow Nelson

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Yarrow Nelson

Position: Chair

Email: ynelson@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-1347

Office: 13-210


Picture of John Oliver

Computer Engineering

John Oliver

Position: Director

Email: jyoliver@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-5434

Fax: 805-756-1458

Office: 20-215


Picture of Franz Kurfess

Computer Science & Software Engineering

Franz Kurfess

Position: Interim Chair

Email: fkurfess@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-2824

Office: 14-254


Picture of Dennis Derickson

Electrical Engineering

Dennis Derickson

Position: Chair

Email: ddericks@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-7584

Fax: 805-756-1458

Office: 20A-200


Picture of Fred Mowrer

Fire Protection Engineering

Fred Mowrer

Position: Director

Email: fmowrer@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-7834

Office: 192-320


Picture of Jean Lee

General Engineering

Jean Lee

Position: Director

Email: jlee73@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-6400

Office: 13-263


Picture of Dan Waldorf

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Dan Waldorf

Position: Chair

Email: dwaldorf@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-2341

Office: 192-223B


Picture of Trevor Harding

Materials Engineering

Trevor Harding

Position: Chair

Email: tharding@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-7163

Office: 41-230


Picture of Jim Widmann

Mechanical Engineering

Jim Widmann

Position: Director

Email: jwidmann@calpoly.edu

Telephone: 805-756-1334

Office: 13-254